Maryland Stamp Clubs

Mar 11, 2020, 10 AM

Aberdeen, Harford County Stamp Club. Meets 7 p.m. second and fourth Tuesday, Grace United Methodist Church, 110 W. Bel Air Ave. Club address, Box 163, Bel Air, MD 21014.

Adelphi, Beltway Stamp Club. Meets 7:30 p.m. second and fourth Tuesday, Adelphi Professional Building, 8508 Adelphi Road. David H. Elliott, 8508 Adelphi Road, Adelphi, MD 20783.

Annapolis, Annapolis Stamp Club. Meets 6:30 p.m. first Tuesday, Annapolis Library, 1410 West St. Frank Soeder, Box 141, Arnold, MD 21012 or e-mail

Baltimore, Baltimore Philatelic Society. Meets 8 p.m. Wednesday, 1224 N. Calvert St. Edward J. Mullowney, 1224 N. Calvert St., Baltimore, MD 21202.

Baltimore, Chesapeake Philatelic Society. Meets 7:30 p.m. every Friday, Catch Memorial United Methodist Church, 5738 Belair Road. Robert L. Cox, 305 Maryland Ave., Pasadena, MD 21122.

Baltimore, GPS Herman L. Halle Chapter 16. Meets 1:30 p.m. third Sunday, BPS Clubhouse, 1224 N. Calvert St. Christopher D. Deterding, Route 10, 741 Holly Drive N., Annapolis, MD 21401.

Bowie, Bowie Stamp Club. Meets 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Bowie City Hall, 2614 Kenhill Drive. Allen T. Frank, 12306 Shadow Lane, Bowie, MD 20715.

Clinton, Silver Hill Lions Club. Meeting times and locations vary. Earl M. Whitehouse Jr., 9115 Marlboro Pike, #39, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772.

Columbia, Howard County Stamp Club. Meets 7:30 p.m. first and third Wednesday, Harpers Choice Middle School or member homes. Gordon Trotter, 10626 Fable Row, Columbia, MD 21044, e-mail

Cumberland, Tri-State Stamp Club. Meets 7 p.m. second Wednesday, South Cumberland Library. J. Jeffrey Hutter Sr., 12212 Bedford Road, N.E., Cumberland, MD 21502.

Easton, Tidewater Stamp Club. Meets 7:30 p.m. second and fourth Tuesday, City Hall, 14 S. Harrison St. Rob Witkosky, Box 2000, Easton, MD 21601.

Gaithersburg, Rockville-Gaithersburg Stamp Club. Meets 7:30 p.m. second and fourth Thursday, Gaithersburg Senior High Cafeteria, 314 S. Frederick Ave. Catherine Russell, 18517 Kingshill Road, Germantown, MD 20874-2211.

Greenbelt, Goddard Space Flight Center Stamp Club. Meets 11:30 a.m. second Tuesday, Building 3, Room 200. Manfred Owe, Box 261, Greenbelt, MD 20768-0261.

Hagerstown, Hagerstown Stamp Club. Meets 7:30 p.m. second Tuesday, St. Johns Lutheran Church Education Building, 141 S. Potomac St. John Curlis, Box 2265, Hagerstown, MD 21741-2265.

New Windsor, Carroll County Philatelic Association. Meets 7:30 p.m. third Thursday, Wakefield Valley Bible Church, Old New Windsor Road, New Windsor. Armistead R. Baum, 506 N. Gorsuch Road, Westminster, MD 21157-3922.

North East, Cecil County Stamp Club. Meets 7 p.m. second and fourth Wednesday, VFW Post, 6027 Turkey Point Road, North East. Robert J. Loller, 111 Quail Court, Elkton, MD 21921.

Potomac, Potomac Philatelic Society. Meets 8 p.m. second Tuesday, at members' homes. Robert S. Dyer, 6102 Bayliss Place, Alexandria, VA 22310.

Salisbury, Eastern Shore Stamp Club. Meets 5:30 p.m. second Tuesday, Wicomico County Library, Lower Level. Wayne Decker, 1302 Taney Ave., Salisbury, MD 21801,

Silver Spring, Leisure World Stamp Club. Meets 3:00 p.m. first Thursday, Leisure World of Maryland Clubhouse 1, 3700 Rossmoor Blvd. Kenneth W. Behannon, 3145 Farnborough Court, Silver Spring, MD 20906-1745.

Silver Spring, Silver Spring Philatelic Society. Meets 7:30 p.m. fourth Tuesday, M. Schweinhaut Senior Center, 1000 Forest Glen Road. Peter Karpoff, President,

Walkersville, Frederick Stamp Club. Meets third Tuesday, Walkersville United Methodist Church, 22 Main Street. Cecil Pottieger, Box 313, Braddock heights, MD 21714.

Community Comments