World Stamps

New Australian stamps celebrate children's authors

Jan 22, 2019, 8 AM

By Linn’s Staff

Australia Post honors five authors of children’s books on stamps issued Jan. 17 in its Australia Post Legends Awards series. Now in its 23rd year, the series celebrates the accomplishments of living Australians.

This year's honorees are Mem Fox, Morris Gleitzman, Leigh Hobbs, Alison Lester and Shaun Tan.

For ordering information, visit Australia Post's web shop at

Connect with Linn’s Stamp News: 

    Sign up for our newsletter
Like us on Facebook
    Follow us on Twitter