Postal Updates

Four CSAC appointees named

May 1, 2021, 4 AM

Postmaster General Patrick Donahoe has appointed four individuals to the United States Postal Service’s Citizens’ Stamp Advisory Committee, including two former members of the USPS board of governors: Carolyn Lewis, who served from 2004-10, and Katherine C. Tobin, a governor from 2006-09.

Lewis is the former CEO of Texwood Furniture. In 2003, she served on the President’s Commission on the United States Postal Service, which submitted the report “Embracing The Future.” Tobin, whose 2013 CSAC appointment was included in the Aug. 22 announcement, is a business manager and market researcher, and a commissioner of the U.S.-China Economic and Security Review Commission.

The remaining two appointees are Peter Argentine, the founder of a company specializing in media design and production; and Justin Bua, an artist, author, speaker and entrepreneur.

An Aug. 22 USPS announcement also confirmed that Benjamin F. Bailar, who served as U.S. postmaster general from 1975-78, has resigned from the stamp committee he has served on since his appointment in 2006.

Additional information about these new CSAC appointments will appear in the next issue of Linn’s Stamp News.